license???? - Honda Shadow Forums : Shadow Motorcycle Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-27-2012, 01:49 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default license????

i have meet alot of people who do not have a license...and lots that dont even have insurance....how long did you wait to get yours or are you still riding dirty...
Advertisement

Old 11-27-2012, 02:23 PM   #2 (permalink)

Got both before I started riding. Insurance is like $70 per year for me so I had no incentive not to.
Bowie- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 02:24 PM   #3 (permalink)

Garage

Got my license before I bought my bike. I don't think FL will let you register the bike unless you have the license. Got insurance the day I got my bike. I don't want to ride without insurance because I'm still responsible for any accidents/damage -- not just to others and their property, but also to myself and my bike. I wouldn't 'ride dirty', but that's just me.

2012 Shadow Phantom 750
Barracuda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 02:30 PM   #4 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bryan.tubbs@gmail.com View Post
Got my license before I bought my bike. I don't think FL will let you register the bike unless you have the license. Got insurance the day I got my bike. I don't want to ride without insurance because I'm still responsible for any accidents/damage -- not just to others and their property, but also to myself and my bike. I wouldn't 'ride dirty', but that's just me.
You can buy and register a motorcycle in Florida without the endorsement; you're just not permitted to ride on public roads ... yet another weird crack in the system. I have mine although I rode for a bit without it ... it became mandatory in mid-2008 ... tisk, tisk. Anyway, insurance is not required but recommended (for that which you speak).
ACE VT750 Service Manual Download

Keep the rubber side down, unless of course you have a rubber head!
Aced It is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 02:41 PM   #5 (permalink)