Stuff trying to kill you - Honda Shadow Forums : Shadow Motorcycle Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-27-2012, 10:46 PM   #1 (permalink)

Garage
Default Stuff trying to kill you

Motorcyclist has a close call with a flying mattress - 22 Words

OK....so I am a novice rider (6 months) and I have already been nearly killed by a 10 foot long 1x8 flying off the back of a pick up truck. I saw whis video (above) and it got me thinking....how many of you have been in a near death experience like this?
Chaps is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-27-2012, 11:01 PM   #2 (permalink)

Garage

Nothing like a Van full of 2x4s sticking straight out with no Brake Lights when you are 16.Road Rashed to Hell but nothing Broke
Old 11-27-2012, 11:23 PM   #3 (permalink)

I've had bees get inside my jacket and try to make me wreck, I've had idiots texting while doing 90 on the freeway almost run me off the road. Had the bike in front of me kick up what I think was a heat shield from a cat. Convertor up at me, have hit 2 birds, a rabbit and a gopher. It's a dangerous world out there.
SkullCrusher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 12:19 AM   #4 (permalink)

Garage

I got stung several times by a scorpion in west Texas doing 60 plus...

Live to ride.
Old 11-28-2012, 12:25 AM   #5 (permalink)

Had a truck run a red light back in high school. Hit her in the driver door. Woke up in the passenger side floorboard.
2007 HONDA SHADOW 600 VLX
SEMPER FI do or die DEVIL DOC always try's
Swamprabbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 12:42 AM   #6 (permalink)

I once had a large square of thin sheet metal fly off the back of a truck, spinning towards me like a giant Frisbee. Luckily, it quickly veered off to the side of the road.

It all happened very fast, but I still remember it vividly.

Menhir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 01:08 AM   #7 (permalink)