Honda Shadow Forums banner

Opinions on a few things

3K views 22 replies 11 participants last post by  bigdlb12 
#1 ·
I have a 2006 Shadow Sabre 1100, first bike so I am new to a lot of this.

This isn't my bike, but mine is very similar to this

I wanted y'alls (Yup Texan here) opinion on painting the wheels black?

I recently removed the windshield but left the clips on, thoughts on looks with vs without?

Can I remove or cover the Shadow decal or sticker on the tank? or is their something I can place over it to cover it?

and lastly

slip on exhaust? is it worth it? and if so, what kind or brand?

Any help is good, thanks

See less See more
#2 ·
Welcome to the forum,,,

I wanted y'alls (Yup Texan here) opinion on painting the wheels black? Go for it!!! I think it will look good. You could even get creative and only paiting parts of them.

I recently removed the windshield but left the clips on, thoughts on looks with vs without? Personally I do not like windshields. I will be getting one for the colder months and I might change my mind.

Can I remove or cover the Shadow decal or sticker on the tank? or is their something I can place over it to cover it? Just peel it off.

Please remember that what you do to your bike is to make you happy. Do what you like!!!>:)

#6 · (Edited)
I have a 2006 Shadow Sabre 1100, first bike so I am new to a lot of this.

This isn't my bike, but mine is very similar to this

I like that. I need to find a hot picture of Kate Upton. Then I can post it with a like qualifier....This isn't my wife, but mine is very similar to this. lol

I wanted y'alls (Yup Texan here) opinion on painting the wheels black?

Its been done many times. I like black bits, but in my opinion those wheels offer too much area for black.

I recently removed the windshield but left the clips on, thoughts on looks with vs without?

I'm a function over form guy. I like windshield's.