Planned Summer Rides? - Honda Shadow Forums : Shadow Motorcycle Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-26-2008, 05:53 PM Thread Starter

Send a message via Yahoo to California Mike
Planned Summer Rides?

I'm looking for a few people that might want to plan a ride this summer in California...I live in Davis and would like to go to LA and/or Oregon. I'll be on a new '08 Honda Shadow Aero, 750. I'm new to the experience, but aching to take a long ride. Let me know if anyone is interested and maybe we can get something started!

Mike

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-27-2008, 02:00 PM

Hey.. you're not that guy's roommate, are you? Red & cream '08?

My husband and I were going to a wedding ride (a whole week of riding culminating in a wedding) in August, but it was called off.

Timing is Everything
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-29-2008, 02:44 AM Thread Starter

Send a message via Yahoo to California Mike
Yep. that's me. He's got the black and cream, I've got the red and cream. Love my bike. We're going for a ride tomorrow for a while, hopefully break the city limits a little, depending on the weather I guess. sorry to hear about your ride being called off. Sounds like it would have been fun.

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-29-2008, 01:32 PM

This is a great week of riding, i did this last year and it was one of the best rides i've been on. You can do the same ride, its all mapped out for you and if you have not done these roads you don't know what your missing.

http://www.westcoastmagnas.com/event...s/original.htm

Here are the pic's from last years ride(yes the Rod in that ride is me)

http://www.westcoastmagnas.com/events/sierras/index.htm

ROD

'98 VT1100-T
so many roads so little time
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-29-2008, 01:38 PM