Honda Shadow Forums banner

So who is where

53K views 156 replies 136 participants last post by  bikenut 
#1 ·
Seeing as New England consists of quite a few states, and me being originally from RI assuming if it is more than an hour awya, better pack a lunch ... who all is from what area.

I currently live in Brookfield CT and work in Danbury. Righton the NY border. What area are you from?

#28 ·
e-roc said:
Taunton, MA here. Just noticed that we have a New England chapter, nice!
Dude...I used to live in Taunton...on Highland Ave just north of Rt44. Right next door to that old clock tower victorian...

I also lived in Raynham for about a year and a half before I moved to Joisey.

#30 ·
I am from Standish, Maine. I just started riding this summer after 30 years of not riding a bike.....and my previous experience lasted just a few months in my senior year of high school. I've learned a lot this year, had a great time riding in the woods and hills of Maine, too bad it's cooling off and riding time is quickly coming to an end.

#33 ·
Millerton, NY
Just across the Ct/NY line near Sharon and Lakeville Ct.

I thought I lived in the middle of Nowhere? Could there be 2 Nowheres? hmmm

#36 ·
Townsend Mass. Righ off of rt.13 about 4 miles from the NH border. Hear the bikes going by on their way to Laconia every June.

#37 ·
Checking in from Monroe, Connecticut. I"m about halfway between Danbury and Bridgeport CT.
I just LOVE riding around Litchfield County, just north of here.
Southwestern Mass, too, around the Route 7 corridor.

See you soon. I'll wave! :D

Greg

#39 ·
Any of you have lunch at Curtis' in Putney? Pretty good BBQ and the ride up Rt 5 is nice.
Yeah that's an interesting place. I also like Top of the Hill Grill in Brattleboro, VT

Just East of Rochester, NY. 4 hours from the Adirondacks.