Whats everybody's occupation? - Honda Shadow Forums : Shadow Motorcycle Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 06-17-2019, 09:15 PM Thread Starter

Model: 1100 Sabre
Year: 2005
Garage
Whats everybody's occupation?

Really curious what all of you do for a living since we are all at least like minded when it comes to bikes. I've been apart of a few different forums before and I always see the coolest stuff that people restore, build, fabricate, paint, ect on forums and its cool to know whether or not their occupation applies to the work they show or if they just really enjoy their hobbies.

Ill start. I went to highschool in Indiana and upon completion I went to college at the University of Northwestern Ohio for Automotive and High performance. I graduated honors and earned a few ASE's as I wanted to be a technician. However, life took a different path and I ended up being an engine machinist/ custom engine builder for a living out of Fort Wayne, IN.

Cant wait to hear all of your responses.

Alex

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 06-17-2019, 10:47 PM

Model: Spirit
Year: 2002
Garage
I took diesel mechanics at WTI after high school but life took a turn. I worked at Compaq until HP took it over then they pretty much broke it all apart in the USA. After 33 years of working in the computer industry from assembly, repair, testing, inventory control they hit me with the Reduction In Force in 2017. Now I am working for a local school district doing hard labor, tree trimming, dirt work, etc, got my CDL driving a dump truck and pulling tractors around some. At least this job is much lower stress and my health has been doing better.

post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 06-17-2019, 10:53 PM

Model: Vt750
Year: 1983
Garage
I was an auto tech for 40 years mostly Japanese cars. ASE Master Tech.
Now retired with a degree in TINKER-ITIS.

Only a biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window.
1983 750 Shadow
From the past=