Honda Shadow Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
576 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there... some of you may remember me selling my bike because mr. taxman came knocking.

I just came back from a work party of my wifes, and the host has a 1981 CB750 Custom.

He says it hasn't run in 10 years, but that it did run up til the day he parked it because of insurance cost.

He asked me to make an offer on it. He says that he wants to get it started for me to see it run, but that if it doesnt start, the he would expect my offer to obviously be less.

I have zero experience with an inline 4... i only know v-twin. Im told this bike in its day was a fast bike. It it something worth me looking into, or should I walk? What kind of offer would you think is reasonable. Keep in mind, bikes tend to sell for a bit more in Canada.

It has a full front fairing, which I like. The exhaust was new about 12 years ago.. And it has a larger fuel tank than my last bike. it also has only 32,926KM or about 20,500 miles.. and i love the custom paint on the tank..

Take a look at the pictures I took..

what say ye?

-jeremy

·
Registered
497 Posts
they were great bikes and is way faster than you v-twin,,,,those 750 would haul azz..I had 2 of them before the v twin

·
Registered
1,595 Posts
I would love to have one of those, loved them since they were built. I would rather have the single cam but just wait till you hear this cranking. It is one nice ride, and I think you will find it more comfortable than a cruiser.

·
Registered
1,078 Posts
The CB750s were legendary back in its day. Even today they still have a large fan base and are considered classics by many. It has as much as 65-70HP.