Honda Shadow Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
1,390 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Having great temps in our new hometown (lost our previous home to fire end of October) so of course, I went riding. Using the clutch alot being in a big city and upon heading home my left hand was in excruciating pain everytime I pulled in the clutch!! What on earth?! I don't otherwise have any issues with the hand whatsoever that I know of and it never did this before.:?:

·
Registered
334 Posts
I'm new to riding but I noticed that happening to me and I haven't gone on any long rides. I was talking to a buddy and he said something about not drinking enough water can lead to easily cramping up and didn't know if that would relate to what I was experiencing. I just blamed it on not having ever shifted with a hand clutch before so it would just take some strengthening of my hand muscles. I do know that I don't drink enough water so maybe it has something to do with that too?

·
Registered
2,912 Posts
It could be a result of a combination of heavy usage and being tense for whatever reason, such as the city being unfamiliar to you or possibly unrelated tension manifesting it's self in how you grip the bars. I'm just thinking out loud, not out of any knowledge.

·
Registered
520 Posts
Yhats what ill have to say. A lot of use nervous and just the whole deal of rideing in a unknown place. If you never had a problem before. But if it happen and your not in a town or your just being you see a Dr. really not something to joke with

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

·
Registered
1,506 Posts
It could be a result of a combination of heavy usage and being tense for whatever reason, such as the city being unfamiliar to you or possibly unrelated tension manifesting it's self in how you grip the bars. I'm just thinking out loud, not out of any knowledge.
I agree with this.

·
Registered
327 Posts