Honda Shadow Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
365 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I started riding again two months ago on my 09 750 Spirit. Today the temp in north Texas is in the 70's so I took a long ride out in the country. There were bike riders everywhere. Our farm to market roads are usually in good condition, but naturally I found some today not so good. In one place the right side rut had broken the asphalt making a three inch drop off. I missed it and stayed on the center hump from there on. It gives me cold chills to think about... I have got to improve at watching for obstacles and bad road conditions.

I have stock Honda grips, and noticed some numbness in my right hand. Any suggestions for more comfortable grips?

·
Premium Member
224 Posts
I still have stock grips on my bike. I did however, put a crampbuster on my right handle. Allows you to relax your grip some and use the heel of your hand to keep throttle. Go to Cycle Gear in Plano off 75. They're currently $6. Helps me out.

·
Registered
323 Posts
I started riding again two months ago on my 09 750 Spirit. Today the temp in north Texas is in the 70's so I took a long ride out in the country. There were bike riders everywhere. Our farm to market roads are usually in good condition, but naturally I found some today not so good. In one place the right side rut had broken the asphalt making a three inch drop off. I missed it and stayed on the center hump from there on. It gives me cold chills to think about... I have got to improve at watching for obstacles and bad road conditions.

I have stock Honda grips, and noticed some numbness in my right hand. Any suggestions for more comfortable grips?