Honda Shadow Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been riding for a few months now and have had several people simply pull out in front of or just come on over to my lane. I know this comes with the territory but I also know that there are lots of ways to make oneself more visible. What are some ways that we can be more visible when we're riding?

·
Registered
78 Posts
Know what you mean, first week of riding I had people that were cutting across roadways to turn left that would look at me and still pull out. Then they would stop in the lane as if they could not beleive my audacity to be riding in the right of way. Watch out for the idiots man, they're everywhere.

Get a triple lightbar, ride with high beams, lane management (somewhat weave in the lane), wear brighter clothing, use your horn, get louder pipes.

And check out this thread:
http://www.hondashadow.net/forum/53-general-discussion/70244-riding-tips-new-experienced-riders.html

Stay safe!

·
Registered
561 Posts
Uhh, a 10 foot wide billboard with siren and flashing lights that says "Hey, a##hole, here I come?" Hhehehehe...sorry, a small flight of whimsy. How about the strobe on the headlight? Not sure if that is still legal or not.

·
Registered
17,132 Posts
I just plain ride like I`m invisible...
Even though drivers SEE you they aren`t aware of what they`re looking at...
Ask any Train engineer...
Too many distractions in this world today, folks just don`t JUST DRIVE they do other things...
Do you turn on a turn signal BEFORE you apply brakes??? So many don`t...
Do you signal a lane change??? Again, so many don`t...
We gotta watch out, that`s all there is to it...
Either in my Truck, Bus, Car or on my motorcycle I drive defensively...
On the interstate Sunday, in the wifes` van, I watched the lady LOOK at my vehicle and still attempt to come over into my lane...