Honda Shadow Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm trying to make these first 3 posts meaningful... :mrgreen:
My gf and I have new bikes and I am thinking of getting us a set of communicators for xmas. We both have full-face helmets. I'm looking for music and phone capability, too. Any suggestions?

·
Registered
92 Posts
Some states don't care much for speakers and a lot do not like headphones. Something to check out, my ticket was $225.

·
Registered
1999 VT1100C2 A. C. E.
9,210 Posts
Bluetooth headsets are the best way to go.

Cardo has the Scala-Rider series. I've had the original and the Q2. Good products that will not meet your needs for music. They've got newer models that probably will. (Look for A2DP capability.)

Sena is another brand that gets a lot of praise. I've got no hands-on experience but I'd be shopping their products if I was buying today.

Chatterbox is another brand. I stopped buying their products many years ago but had great experiences with the company. They were a few years behind for size and capabilities when I switched to Cardo but I have no idea where they stand today.

·
Registered
598 Posts
My wife and I use the SENA SMH-10 system. Best price was on Amazon back in the summer. Works wonderfully. Blue tooth thru our iphones, piece of cake!

·
Registered
16,802 Posts

·
Registered
91 Posts
Sena SMH 5's here for the wife and I. I understand the whole thing about getting away from distractions and all, but I have to say, we enjoy riding so much more now that we can talk to one another. FYI, we each ride our own ride.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Thanks for all the advice. I definitely will want to unplug and just ride. But I will want comm option, too. I like the Senas a lot. I might try the 5 and see how it goes.

·
Premium Member
4,575 Posts
I guess Im just old fashioned as I to use Hand Signals. :)

·
Registered
902 Posts