Honda Shadow Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Super Moderator
6,491 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Curious about side zippered boots; anybody here own and wear them.

I have a pair of lace-up (work style) Dickie's which are sort of a hassle to lace up for short rides. In fact, if I'm taking a short ride I'm so tempted to just throw on a pair of slip on shoes. I know, I know..... VERY DANGEROUS. So I'm thinking a pair of side zippered boots might be quicker and easier.

Your thoughts?
Phil

·
Registered
10,200 Posts
I have a pair of Tourmaster zip up riding boots and love the ease of on/off. Laces are ok, but....them getting tangled on a hey peg ain't fun....

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
92 Posts
I've got 2 pair of side zippers and like them both. I like the Tourmaster.
Waterproof isn't.
I don't like walking in them if I have to go very far.
If I have lots of walking to do such was going to the store, I prefer my western boots.
Also, keeping the boot jack by the door makes it simple to walk in the house and slip them off.

·
Registered
7,801 Posts
VERY DANGEROUS.
I never knew slip on shoes were dangerous. I’ve worn them off and on my whole life with no issues. Does the government know about this? We need warnings!

Don’t take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.

·
Registered
4 Posts
So, dont mind the messy room (packing to head 1200 miles on the bike next week)
But I went with a cheap route to make sure if even enjoy the zip ups. I'm used to military issue black leather lace ups but these boots (in pic below) are now my everyday walking boots too cuz they're so comfortable.
They're called "J75 by JUMP" and come in various colors too. I think I paid like 60 tops for them, and have yet to ruin them (where normal boots last maybe a year)

·
Registered
7,801 Posts
slip on shoes won't stay on in a mishap.
Someone must have put mine back on me in my two wrecks then.

·
Registered
16,413 Posts
I liked my zip ups when I had `em...