Honda Shadow Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey,
I just got on to ride my bike the other day, after letting it sit for about a week to let all of the rain pass that we were getting and I noticed that the clutch had no pressure. The bike is a 1985 Honda Shadow VT700, and I have not had any problems with the clutch till this point. I have bled out the lines thinking that maybe there was air in the lines , because when I checked the master cylinder the oil level was slightly low. After bleeding the lines and refilling there is still no pressure. When I drove the bike last I put about 80 miles on it in one trip and had no problems. I don't know what could of happened by just letting it sit there.

Is there anything else that I can do or am I going to have to replace the master cylinder and the lines?

Thanks,
Rob

·
Registered
12 Posts
clutch problems

I'm a newbie, but I have an 87 VT 700 and I had no clutch after push starting my bike and I asked for help here and they suggested I crack open banjo bolts on master cylinder and down below, squeeze clutch a little, (fluid comes out) then tighten and I had my clutch back.

·
Registered
748 Posts
Is the banjo bolt the same thing as the oil bolt, which connects the oil hose to the master cylinder itself?