Honda Shadow Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First, I am a newbie to not only the Shadow but also to the sport of motorcycling as well. I am looking on help/info on the purchase of a seat.

I was going to purchase the Mustang 2-Piece seat with backrest but when I looked at the Corbin seat it looked to have more room for my wife as a passenger.
1. Does anyone have the Corbin seat and what do you think?
2. How does the Corbin compare to the Mustang?
3. Was the installation difficult for the Corbin?

Any and all feedback is welcomed.

·
Registered
206 Posts
Your gonna have to sit on both to judge but IMO.....I had the
Corbin on my AERO and I loved it, but never had any passengers to try out the pillion....Now on my VTX I put the Mustang and I dislike it but every passenger has loved it....Go figure....I would highly recommend trying them both out if you can...But I prefer the Corbin and will probably be getting one for my X this spring, only reason I didnt get it to start with is that it was 2 times the price of the Mustang so I opted for it! Another lesson learned the hard way!
Good luck with your decision...
Robert

·
Registered
448 Posts
EastTNShadow said:
First, I am a newbie to not only the Shadow but also to the sport of motorcycling as well. I am looking on help/info on the purchase of a seat.

I was going to purchase the Mustang 2-Piece seat with backrest but when I looked at the Corbin seat it looked to have more room for my wife as a passenger.
1. Does anyone have the Corbin seat and what do you think?
2. How does the Corbin compare to the Mustang?
3. Was the installation difficult for the Corbin?

Any and all feedback is welcomed.