Honda Shadow Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
10,153 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This ever happen to you guys with modulating headlights? How do you handle this?

Had a truck pull over to let me go buy on a single lane today. He slowed dwon and I waved him on but he pulled over anyway.
Been awhile since someone pulled over because of my modulating headlight and light bar. In the warm weather I ride in shorts without any gear. No one mistakes the bike for the law. No one ever pulls over.

When the weather cools and I wear the modular FF and Tourmaster and come up behind people, some must really think I am a cop and slow down and actually pull over and let me pass. Happened three times in as many years.

Doesn't happen very often but I am always perplexed when it does. At least I know they see me which is the idea of the modulator in the daytime.

I know some don;r care for modulators so lets not get onto the modulator discussion. I was just wondering if those who do have modulators experience this and how do they handle it.

·
Registered
12,291 Posts
It's only happened once with me since I got the Tourer back from her re-build, but it was kind of unsettling for me. She's pearl white now (used to be black and ivory pearl) and with the headlight modulator, I had one person stop on the side. This was while I was riding in shorts and t-shirt, too!:D

·
Premium Member
2,270 Posts
Had 'em on two bikes, but no one confused me for a LEO.

·
Registered
673 Posts
The local mc cops, all three of them, ride white BMW something's, they have a light pole on back with a blue light about a foot higher than their helmets. Bags and blue script on the side with the county and logo on them. Since getting the Viffer, I get alot of people slowing down, looking over, tying to decide if I am one. The MC cops, wear white jackets and black pants and white helmets. I have a black and white leather jacket and a black helmet.

It amuses me.

·
Premium Member
3,026 Posts