Honda Shadow Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, thanks for allowing me to join the community :) I bought a 2015 shadow aero a few weeks back, it's a real cream puff LOL 1,400 kilometers on her. (870 miles)

Unfortunately the bike didn't come with an owner/maintenance manual, so I'm searching google for that. I haven't ridden for 40 ish years though, so I'm signing up to a riding course in a few weeks.

So I'm studying the recommended government manual, (driving test is based on their manual) and figuring out what polish to use, as I can't ride till I'm licenced so I might as well make it look shiny LOL

In Coquitlam BC Canada, 10 miles up the creek (east) from Vancouver. "where it never rains" LOLOL

·
Registered
84 VT500C retro bobber
1,511 Posts
Welcome. Does it rain in the greater Vancouver area? Every time I visit there its like 30° and blazing sun. (I know I just have excellent timing) I love to Vancouver but absolutely detest driving in Vancouver. Never tried to ride there, maybe its easier.

·
Registered
1983 Honda vt750 Shadow
14,439 Posts
Welcome to the forum. She is a beauty.
I had a 40 year break from riding too. Studied and practiced the riding course tests.
A lot of You tube videos on the various testing maneuvers.

Reactions: MrMac

·
Registered
2001 Valkyrie I/S
5,952 Posts
Welcome!

·
Registered
1995 VT1100C2
3,649 Posts
I am just down the road in Burnaby if you need any help with the bike/maintenance. As to riding, one of the best things I did was invest in proper riding gear. I was old school leathers and jeans but with a few hundred dollars, now have hi-vis, mesh, armoured, waterproof, removable liner, and thermal non abrasive underwear. I bought everything on-line at Fortnine and the difference is in comfort amazing.

·
Registered
5,908 Posts
Welcome, from Ontario.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #9