Honda Shadow Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone

I just bought a used 2005 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 and would like to customize a few things:
- I would like to clean up the whole Rear fender / tail light / turn signals situation. Any recommendations regarding a good aftermarket kit that takes care of all this at the same time (including shorter fender maybe)
- The mirrors are to big and too high. Any recco's on lower ones or maybe ones that are suspended below the handle bar?
- Single seat?

I also bought the bike with a sports exhaust (not a cobra) and had to put the original pipes back on because it was just way too loud. Now I found out that the carburator has been jetted and adjusted to the sport pipes so now it gets too much fuel for the standard pipes. Any advise?

Thanks
Philipp

·
Registered
2,140 Posts
Well, Phil-Simon, welcome aboard!! I'm no expert but I know this question is going to be asked. What's wrong with "the whole Rear fender / tail light / turn signals situation."? Post pics ("unwritten rule" here any way!!) of what you have and describe what you want to do.

I have some low mirrors on my 750 ACE and I would love to find some taller ones. I don't like the short ones because they are too far out of my line of sight. Wanna trade? (Pic attached)

You could just take off the passenger seat and install a rear fender bib or rack and be done with it. Once again, a pic is worth a thousand words. There may be other options, that is just the quickest\cheapest.

As far as the mixture goes, be prepared to re-jet back to stock...

·
Registered
2,045 Posts
If your fuel mileage goes down? If your performance suffers? If the plugs come out very dark looking? You may need to re-jet.

If it were mine, I'd change the plugs and ride the bike normally for a few weeks then look at the plugs also check the mileage. If your not hard on the bike you should get 50+ MPG.

·
Registered
981 Posts