Honda Shadow Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, someone knocked off my left rear blinker and I am looking at options I have in replacing the lighting. These lights didnt fit well with my saddlebags anyhow and I was never much a fan of them.

What I want are LED turn signals that are also running lights yet are very close cropped to the bikes frame. I am also wanting to replace the stock tail light with something a little brighter and more attention getting.

I have been looking at this for a tail light replacement
Clear Alternatives Integrated Taillight Lens - Spirit 750 & Magna - CTL-0090-IT

These to replace the turn signals
<meta name="keywords" content="48 LED Jumbo Taper Stop Tail Light Black Anodized" /> <meta name="description" content="Our popular Taper style LED Super Light set is now available in a larger jumbo size! Uses include LED turn signals, front running l

I have limited modding/wiring knowledge thus far, will this be possible to do and what will I need in order to make the turn signals running lights as well?

·
Registered
4,827 Posts
I've seen the intrigrated tailights on a few bikes and decided to stick with what I have. They are not very effective. I mean, unless your looking right at them, they aren't something that catches ones attention unless it's at night. They aren't very good for daytime riding.
With separate signal lights (LEDs especially) you will get noticed better and more apt to get your intentions noticed.
I've seen so many custom bikes with poor tailights on them, it's a wonder more don't get rear ended. I've run with a frined on a Harley with smoked out LED tailight and signals and they're down right dangerous. There is alot of difference between LEDs when it comes to tailights.
I went with the brightest LED tailight I could find for my bikes so I get noticed when I hit the brakes.

·
Registered
126 Posts