Honda Shadow Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Vehicle Wheel Tire Automotive lighting Fuel tank

Fuel tank Tire Automotive fuel system Vehicle Wheel

Automotive parking light Fuel tank Vehicle Automotive lighting Automotive tire

Please excuse any ignorance this is my first time working on anything. Does anyone know of an easy mod I could do to this plastic piece to make this tjbrutal tank fit my vt750 spirit? I was hoping not to have to tackle velocity stacks just yet because it seems a bit outside my skill level.

Registered
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Before you do all that, you should do a search on here with keywords "TJBrutal" and "my bike wont run"

My 1st question would be: Why do you want a tank that will only get you 70 miles?

And I'd read this before messing with the air intake, there's a reason it has that convoluted shape,,,

Resonant Air boxes: Theory and Applications
will do. thank you for the info. 馃檹

Registered
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Before you do all that, you should do a search on here with keywords "TJBrutal" and "my bike wont run"

My 1st question would be: Why do you want a tank that will only get you 70 miles?

And I'd read this before messing with the air intake, there's a reason it has that convoluted shape,,,

Resonant Air boxes: Theory and Applications
After reading and looking around some more I鈥檓 considering bending the plastic of the air box with a heat gun. Is this a terrible idea?

Registered
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
If you only need a LITTLE bit of extra space, you might get away with it. Otherwise, that box has been made that specific size for 鈥榬easons鈥. Change it drastically, and you鈥檒l be changing the way air is delivered to the carburetors in a way that might affect performance. If you鈥檙e set on this, check out EBay or salvage yards for a used/junk air box or two, as most should be in good shape. Then you鈥檒l have a replacement if things go horribly wrong with the reshape.