Honda Shadow Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone, Im new here. My name is Kelly, but everyone knows me as Kmac. Yes, Kelly is a mans name :mrgreen:.
I have been riding for almost 42 years, I am 47. I have raced MX for most of my life, although a few bad injuries since '99 have slowed that down dramatically. Still ride alot of desert, woods, and street stuff. I have more titanium in me than many race bikes have on them. I have a plate and screws in my left wrist and that has been fused solid for 3 years now. I have 3 vertibrae, C5-6-7, fused together with cadaver bone and a Ti plate with 6 screws into the C-spine.

I have a 12" Ti rod and 2 screws in my left Humerous (not funny at all imho) and a pin and screw in my right clavical.

Oddly, I love every one of my scars. They are all part of a fantastic life of riding and racing. Riding bikes clears my head, fixes my frustrations, and helps with any depression since I am Bi-polar. I know that may be a bit personal to share on a first post, but, I am an open person and feel that my sharing may help someone more shy or private to find a venue for some relief, then I am glad to help.

As to bikes, I currently own a BMW R1100RT that is my sport tourer, a vintage 1965 Yamaha Ym1 305 2stroke twin that I am building as a 60's Td-2 replica ahrma race bike, oh yeah, I road race as well. I also own a vf700 magna that is a project bike. A 2007 WR250F that is my woods bike and is actually my 17 year old daughters bike, but i steal it cause it is a blast to woods ride on. I am trying to street plate that one now.