Honda Shadow Forums banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just got a new hawk full face helmet with a dual sun visor. I am new to riding and the fluttering vision of my previous sunglasses really gave me anxiety going speeds of 65mph. Now with this helmet, I absolutely noticed a huge change with the vision and just my confidence level. Not to mention, the wind noise was severely lessened which felt better. Well, I know that this is not rocket science, but just thought I'd share. Here's a front view of my new helmet:

·
Registered
12 Posts
Absolutely. There is a huge difference in how I ride when I don't wear gear.

Wearing earplugs makes a big difference too. Give it a try. Your ears will thank you.

·
Registered
299 Posts
Nice looking lid. Confidence comes with time and proper instruction. If you haven't already I'd take the BRC. Ride safe.

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
All the gear in the world won't help if you don't have the proper skills and techniques for riding...
The right gear inspires CONFIDENCE. As far as skills and techniques go, that is why I did the MSF, ride the bike daily, get help from here, and try to learn correctly every day.

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Nice looking lid. Confidence comes with time and proper instruction. If you haven't already I'd take the BRC. Ride safe.

You're absolutely right, I feel more confident every day that I ride. The more experience and time I put into it, I feel better aout it. I don't know what the BRC class is, but I've pumped more money into this ordeal, we'll have to see since I took the MSF already. But I love the ideas of courses.

·
Registered
2,113 Posts
Good looking helmet! What is it, specifically, so I can go look it up?

·
Registered
12,291 Posts
Motorcycle Safety Foundation - sponsors of the BRC in many states.