Honda Shadow Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone tomorrow I make the big leap and put down the steering wheel and pick up the handle bars :D. I'm purchasing a 2006 Honda VLX 600 this is will be my first bike and I have already gotten some slack about it from my friends and I haven't even gotten it :(. I've been looking for a few months and have decided that this will be the best for me for my first bike as I have zero riding skill or knowledge about motorcycles in general. I'm asking for a few words of wisdom for some of you veteran riders and help me feel better about my purchase :-D. Thank you all and be safe.

·
Registered
839 Posts
Sounds like a good choice to me, congratulations. And welcome to the forum.

Post some pictures when you get it home.

·
Registered
3,537 Posts
welcome

·
Registered
6,045 Posts
Hey everyone tomorrow I make the big leap and put down the steering wheel and pick up the handle bars :D. I'm purchasing a 2006 Honda VLX 600 this is will be my first bike and I have already gotten some slack about it from my friends and I haven't even gotten it :(. I've been looking for a few months and have decided that this will be the best for me for my first bike as I have zero riding skill or knowledge about motorcycles in general. I'm asking for a few words of wisdom for some of you veteran riders and help me feel better about my purchase :-D. Thank you all and be safe.
RSC, sign up for it and take it if you haven't already!

·
Registered
9 Posts
Bike looks pretty sharp. I wouldn't worry about your friends giving you flack. You'll like the bike and IF, once you have a little more experience and confidence, you decide you want a bigger bike.....You won't have any problem selling it. Have fun and ride the heck out of it!

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #16 ·
Nice looking scoot.

I'm a huge fan of Trailer Park Boys and I assume you are judging by your screen name.