Honda Shadow Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok so I'm new to the whole riding seen. Is there something I should know about riding a Honda when it comes to Harley riders? I was in a Harley dealer the other day because they also have a huge range of riding apparel which I have none of. Not all Harley branded. I was looking through coats and a guy asked if he could help me and I told him no just browsing. He hangs around and starts asking what kind of riding I will be doing and I told him I'm learning so just around town for now. He asked what I was riding and I told him a Honda Aero. His eyes bugged out like I had told him his daughter was dating one of the Hanson boys. He told me to bring in my bike and he would work with me on a trade for a real bike. I was insulted and left with nothing but whats the deal. Both companies are good so why the attitude?

·
Registered
294 Posts
grengar said:
Ok so I'm new to the whole riding seen. Is there something I should know about riding a Honda when it comes to Harley riders? I was in a Harley dealer the other day because they also have a huge range of riding apparel which I have none of. Not all Harley branded. I was looking through coats and a guy asked if he could help me and I told him no just browsing. He hangs around and starts asking what kind of riding I will be doing and I told him I'm learning so just around town for now. He asked what I was riding and I told him a Honda Aero. His eyes bugged out like I had told him his daughter was dating one of the Hanson boys. He told me to bring in my bike and he would work with me on a trade for a real bike. I was insulted and left with nothing but whats the deal. Both companies are good so why the attitude?