Honda Shadow Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
666 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, I am new to Shadows and new to riding altogether. I bought a vt1100c a few weeks ago and have been on it everyday since. Looking to get some nice loud pipes anyone have any suggestions?
Thanks

·
Registered
3,537 Posts
welcome bud. i'm not a fan of loud pipes... but there are plenty out there for you to choose from.

·
Registered
2,785 Posts
Welcome aboard. Post a pic of your ride. Loud pipes = rejet plus less gas mileage. Maybe see a small increase in power. Good luck. Lots of threads around here about pipes.

·
Registered
162 Posts
Welcome to the cult. I don't have aftermarket pipes on my bike but I'm really digging these:
Vance & Hines: Performance Exhaust Systems

Thinking I might get them after the bags, windscreen, crash bar, and grips

·
Registered
2,023 Posts
Welcome. There are plenty of choices for pipes. Surf on over to cruisercustomizing.com or jpcycles.com for some web shopping. Kindly post up some photos of your ride when you can.

We trudge on.

·
Registered
666 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Ill get a pic up in the next few days, Thanks for all the welcomes and advice. The loud pipes are more for safety then anything else, too many cars around here, need to make sure they know i'm around.

·
Registered
9 Posts