Honda Shadow Forums banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all!!

I have been riding for the past 15 years off and on. I have ridden/owned both crotch rockets and cruisers.

I sold my last bike a couple of years ago cause I wanted to try something else.

Fast forward 2 years and now enters a co-worker who tells me about this bike (2000 Honda Shadow 750 ACE) that has been sitting in storage since November of 08. He has not started the bike in three years and stopped caring about it a while back. Since he failed to register the bike, he owes back registration and penalty fees to great state of California.

So I decided to take a chance on it and purchase the bike sight-unseen. I reasoned with him that the fees/taxes could amount to close to $800 and who knows what could be wrong with the bike. So we agreed on a purchase price of $100 and he delivered it to my house (tonight).

Upon delivery, I gave it a quick once-over and can see a couple of items that need attention. But certainly nothing extraordinary as of right now.

I plugged the VIN into the Cali DMV and total registration will come out to be $300 ;-):-D

Attached is the first pic. Sorry for the poor quality. Wife took it with her phone. Ol bike is certainly dirty but I will give it plenty of TLC.

Attachments

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
The finger in the air is cause I kept telling my wife "one hundred, that's right, one hundred" lol

·
Registered
673 Posts
Wanna double that hunnert?
Nice find!

·
Registered
12,291 Posts
You....you....THIEF!!!!

Nice score!!! Welcome to the board, eltorito!!!

I'll give ya $1000 sight unseen, wanna sell?!?:D;)

Service manual for that beast can be downloaded in the sticky's at the top of the General Discussion board, brother!;)

·
Registered
2,158 Posts