Honda Shadow Forums banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Did anyone catch the end of the ABC Nightly news with Charles Gibson?

They did a segment on the Patroit Guard Riders. It was a well done piece! I must compliment each of you who are a member of this group, it brought a tear to my eyes! Keep up the good work!

·
Registered
871 Posts
Yes I did. I thought they did a great job!

·
Registered
5,978 Posts
Yes I saw that also tonite, it was a very rewarding segment and was glad they aired it, as a proud member of this organization it made me feel so good, I even had tears while listening to some of the riders talking about their mission of respect.

·
Registered
284 Posts
I joined a few weeks ago and leave in the morning for my first mission in Chester, SC for a 21 year old killed in Iraq. As a Vietnam era vet I remember all too well how our military were regarded and treated as they came home both on their feet and those who gave the ultimate sacrifice. I just want to do my part to honor those who deserve it.

Beau

·
Registered
1,454 Posts
jimirwinsc said:
I joined a few weeks ago and leave in the morning for my first mission in Chester, SC for a 21 year old killed in Iraq. As a Vietnam era vet I remember all too well how our military were regarded and treated as they came home both on their feet and those who gave the ultimate sacrifice. I just want to do my part to honor those who deserve it.

Beau
Beau

Thanks for joining us. I travel a lot so in the time I have been a PGR, I have Only done three missions but I get called here in CA at least once if not twice a week. I have found it to be one of the profound experiences I have had and the cross section of people you will meet will change your attitude about a lot of things, or at least it has for me. As a naturalized citizen, it has help me come to understand and be a very proud to be a US citizen.