Honda Shadow Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,897 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It seems to me like cars and trucks are driving considerably faster than the speed limit and always on my tail. It's probably just my perception but it sure seems that way.

The instruction books and safety suggestions told me if somebody's on my tail I should maintain my speed or slow down and let them pass, blah blah blah. That sounded good to me when I was reading, but when I started riding I realized I didn't have the patience to let someone ride my tail. I can't help but just put a little distance between us in a rapid fashion. Is that typical? I figure it is.

Seems like when I stop at country stores or for gas or wherever I am stopping people seem more friendly than they used to. I find myself talking to total strangers about the weather, riding, their vehicle, my bike or whatever. Why is that?

When I bought the bike about three weeks ago I thought it had just about everything I needed or wanted. But now I find that I'm buying something for it or hear for me off of Amazon or eBay almost every day. I'm worse that teenage girl at the mall. Why is that?

A few weeks ago I used to look at Facebook a couple times a week on my phone, I would glance at the news, and look around at apps or whatever. Now all want to do is read this forum. What's wrong with me?

Still haven't figured out how far I can lean the bike on a curve without falling completely over. So I take curves like an old lady. I still need to figure out the bike's and my limitations, without wiping out of course.

Sent from Motorcycle.com App

·
Registered
2,699 Posts