Honda Shadow Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just got a Denali SoundBomb (clone of the Stebel Nautilus) for Christmas. I want to mount it here on a 09 Shadow Spirit (see attached picture), but I can't find any good bracket or mount online, or at Home Depot. I have no metal fab skills, even for something simple as this, so my question is: any suggestions on what to use or buy to mount it in this location? Thanks!

Attachments

·
Registered
354 Posts
timmerk I'm a machinist welder/fabricator and I'd be happy to help you. A cardboard or cereal box template/duplicate is the best way to do something like that. Otherwise any welding shop local to you can do it for not too much money.

Edit: After posting that response, I noticed you said it was an 09 Shadow Spirit. Well, my wife's bike is an 07 Shadow Spirit. That'll make it easy.

·
Registered
354 Posts
LLLL Bring it over, We`ll figure it out...
Although Beezer done offered...
Don't matter, whichever's quicker. I do have lots of material and the stuff to do it. Either way it looks like he's gonna get it done. I've always wanted to mount the horn from a diesel locomotive onto my bike, but the air compressor and accumulator would take up too much room. In reality I guess it could get a guy into trouble.

·
Registered
815 Posts
Mounted my Stebel Nautilus under the bike on the cross frame by use of a pipe hanger i picked up at Lowe's. It's completly out of sight and nice and loud.

·
Registered
2,407 Posts
Mounted my Stebel Nautilus under the bike on the cross frame by use of a pipe hanger i picked up at Lowe's. It's completly out of sight and nice and loud.
Sounds like my 1100c2, and on my bike the cross frame piece by the oil filter and the r/r already a mounting hole in it, ended up being a great place for my Wolo. If your bike is like mine its out of site and really loud unless you just want the horn out so everyone can enjoy it!:D

·
Registered
23 Posts