Honda Shadow Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recentlally purchased a 2004 Shadow 1100 Sabre... I love the bike so far, but it drives me NUTS not having a tach.. Not sure if its cause im new to bikes or whatever the reason is. Anyone ever install one? Not sure how difficult it is, or if anyone is aware of a kit that may be available?
\
Thanks in advance

·
Registered
815 Posts
Put this bikers choice tach on my 08 Aero 750. Doesn't come with a mounting bracket so i used an old 1" windshield handlebar mount. Hook up was simple, has a nice blue light for low light times and works well. Price runs from $59. to $69.

·
Registered
164 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks guys, i knew i joined this forum for a reason! All links look very helpful. I will decide which route i want to go, and ill post pictures when im done!

·
Registered
161 Posts
I like that as well, wonder if you can get it in black or spray it?

·
Registered
161 Posts
Also not sure on this:

THIS MINI TACH WILL WORK ON ANY V-TWIN WITH A DUAL FIRE IGNITION!!

Will that work on the new 2011 Phantom?

·
Registered
2,646 Posts
If by dual fire they mean wasted spark (fires every cycle) then yes it should.

·
Registered
48 Posts
I have been searching for a good deal on a tach for the last few days, and finally found this one:

Bikers Choice Custom Mini Tachometer - Mechanical 72116

Now this one says it is mechanical, but most of the how-tos on this site look electrical...will mechanical work on a Shadow??

·
Premium Member
1,117 Posts
I have been searching for a good deal on a tach for the last few days, and finally found this one:

Bikers Choice Custom Mini Tachometer - Mechanical 72116

Now this one says it is mechanical, but most of the how-tos on this site look electrical...will mechanical work on a Shadow??