Honda Shadow Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
561 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
:D The vagaries of life. I have been riding for 30+ years, mostly alone. I have never had a relationship with a woman that really enjoyed riding. Until this year. She came into my life last year, around this time. Opposites. She is a classical pianinst, independent, educated, pretty. And 17 years my junior. I am a biker, work in a warehouse, worldly where she is a bit naïve. I barely rode last year due to arthritis, which I got under control this winter with better medicine and going to a gym 4 times a week. In February she asked me if I was going to ride this year, and I told her that was my hope. Turns out, she wanted to ride. She had never rode a bike before. And she took to it like a fish in water. I have found a great joy with her on the back. She loves riding. We plan day trips every weekend, pack the bike and off we go. This has turned my life in a direction that I would not have believed a year ago. Interesting how things work out…

·
Registered
53 Posts
Great for you

Count your blessings this is all anyone could ask for... Hope all continues well for you...

·
Registered
748 Posts
Seems about the time we stop trying so hard to find a little happiness, it finds us.

·
Registered
561 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks guys for the comments. She is special. The real funny part about this relationship is that she has not introduced me to her family. They have no idea that I even exist. She thinks her family will come down on her because of the age difference...I find it amusing, myself. My family and friends adore her.

·
Registered
2,423 Posts
Dude, that was actually a "feel good" moment. Here's hoping things continue working out for you. I re-discovered the gym a couple of years ago and it's amazing to me how much damage from my earlier life no longer bothers me. It has did more than any batch of pain pills could do!!!