Honda Shadow Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

· Registered
2,042 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Myself and 2 buddies are in Florida, Virginia and Ohio and are looking to plan a trip over the summer.

Chattanooga is roughly equidistant for the 3 of us, so we are looking for suggestions for places to see or things to do in Eastern Tennessee.

We have, for the moment, ruled out Tail of the Dragon, due to the inexperience of yours truly. I have just gotten back into riding after 30 years and would prefer to have more miles under my belt before I tackle TOD.

Can anyone suggest any nice riding areas up that way?

Thanks

· Registered
76 Posts
Hey,

Chattanooga's aquarium is great and the area around the aquarium is pretty cool.

You also might want to take a rafting trip down the Ocoee River. It's about 40 minutes northeast of Chattanooga and the ride is scenic.

Beck

· Registered
116 Posts
I live in Chattanooga. I am new to riding, only been riding since December, and lived here 3 years.

The Aquarium is nice, there is a reservoir on Raccoon Mountain that has a nice twisty road getting up the mountain. It is 5 minutes from my work, and I ride that lots at lunchtime.

The Ocoee area is very nice, scenic, plenty of twisties, it is a little NE of Chattanooga, near Cleveland, TN.
I can give you more details if you like.

Riding up on Lookout Mountain is nice as well, breathtaking views.
Chris

· Registered
4,833 Posts
We have, for the moment, ruled out Tail of the Dragon, due to the inexperience of yours truly. I have just gotten back into riding after 30 years and would prefer to have more miles under my belt before I tackle TOD.