Honda Shadow Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am just starting out and dont really want to spend a lot of money on my first bike, obviously. Ive been looking at the Shadow Ace Delux, AERO, Spirit and Sabre. My question is I am 6'1" and 238lbs. Will any of these be too small of a bike for me? Which ones will be best? Thanks guys.

·
Registered
871 Posts
Any of the 1100's would work or you. I am 5' 8" and 195 and the Sabre is perfect for me. I also have 3" forward controls on my bike and really like the stretched out feel. If I were you, I would not go with anything smaller than the 1100.

·
Registered
1,454 Posts
I am the preverbal “fatbasterd” and the spirit 1100 is just perfect for me. It has nice road and parking lot manners, can pull a tonne and is virtually maintenance free. If it is a Honda and hauls your ass ( pardon the bun, I mean pun) it will be a good choice. :oops:

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Haha awesome thanks guys. Any good sites to find used 1100 sabres or spirits? Also Im still much a newbie to motorcycle and want to start learning as much as possible before I begin even looking for one. I like the louder heavier sounding exhaust. Is there any in particular you could suggest that would suit those bikes well? I dont like anything quiet heh.

·
Registered
1,541 Posts
There are two members here who have 1100's for sale: Spirit_1100 and chornbe. Go to the search function, search on their name and PM them. I'm not sure where you're located, but perhaps things will connect for you.

·
Registered
498 Posts
Try browing here http://www.cycletrader.com/ for your area. Also recommend you take the MSF course and get your feet wet on bikes, it might help you decide. They provide the bikes for the course.
http://www.msf-usa.org/

MaddestHatter said: