Honda Shadow Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
2,006 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Let's say you have a dream of hopping on your bike and riding cross country.

What aspects of your life are you willing to eliminate to fulfill your dream?
If your SO didn't share your dream, would you let them go?
Would you blow off paying your bills to buy gear?
Would you shorten your work week (along with income) for those weekend rides?

How much do YOU love to ride?

·
Registered
1,505 Posts
My Job!... well maybe :-?
I drive a water truck for a living and summertime is when I am needed most at my Job.:mrgreen:

July 1st 2012 I leave For British Columbia, 3000 miles from home one way.:-D

I am taking a chance that after 16years at my job it may not be there when I return.:shock:

I have been to east Canada, a week here a week there....

For our west trip we will be taking our time to enjoy it and that means three to four weeks. I cant wait:p

·
Registered
5,377 Posts
1. None. If I have to Give something up it must not be much of a dream.
2. No, BUT. I don't MAKE my Wife, not Gay so don't have a SO, do anything. I also don't expect her to share all of my dreams or love of riding. If she wants to go she doesn't, if not I go alone. BUT, I also won't go if she was against me doing it, see #1.
3. No. See #1.
4. Yes, IF it does conflict with #1
5. I have owned at least 1 Motorcycle for the last 30 years. A bike has always been either my primary mode of transportation or a close second. I'd say I have more miles in the saddle than behind the wheel.

BUT I won't switch from Steak to hotdogs, in order to ride. I will sell the bike before that happens.

·
Registered
178 Posts
Easy didn't have to give up anything. Just received word from court the big D is done! Semi retired, big chunk $ from ex 401, no debt, kids growed, who says economy stinks, not I. Now I am really feeling rt 66 to 101 coast. See ya on the road. God Bless Doug

·
Registered
5,352 Posts