Honda Shadow Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm here for help researching what parts will fit what on my bikes...
own 2 vlx's and 1 spirit that I have been rebuilding for 3-4 years.
Front wheel got smashed , front forks got smashed tank smashed mirrors smshd fenders smshsd rear wheel smashed rad smashed fan housing busted side covers missin and on and on ..
Well I'm pretty close to gettin it all together.... finally
Working on radiator installl at present.
Then on to front forks install...
however I'm at the point where I might want to rake the trees out or change out the front and would like to know...

Anyone know...
Will (or can), harley '05 fatboy FLSTF triple trees FIT on '02 Honda 750 spirit VT750DC neck ???
I believe they are both SHOWA ?
Somebody with parts compatability SMARTS out there...
Help me out with info.
Can it be done....
Thanks,
........................HD Werder ~ Flag-Pole-Sitter ~ Weeki Wachee,FLA

For INTRO:
Back in the early 80's I was the guy who sat atop the flag pole in clearwater fla for over a year, (439days11hours6min.)without coming down, as a protest over the price of gasoline.
I bike, my dad biked, my mother biked, my sister,my brother and my other brother too all biked and/or are bikers...
brother is president of NY state ABATE, high milage man for victory m/c's.
Family has driven harleys, victorys, suzukis, yamahas, russian depners, allstates, puchs, hondas, and probably a few others to boot.
95VlxD I run the most and I'm gettin' 'bout 72 mpg after changing to 3 tooth less sproket on rear...like vlx so much got a 2nd one recently a '07...although I kinda wished I had gotten a little bit older one and a delux to boot. Few years ago got a 750 spirit '02 as a salvage out of Georgia..