Honda Shadow Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all I’ll start out by saying this is my second motorcycle I’ve owned and I’ve been riding for about 3 years. I own a Honda shadow Sabre 1100. I just got new tires put on front and back as well as breaks on front and back. The bike rode like it was new for about a week and now it feels like when I’m riding any little wind that hits my front tire makes the bike about wanna go out from under me. Any suggestions?

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
What was your first bike? Do you have a windshield?
My first bike was a 05 250 ninja and no my shadow doesn’t have a windshield but it seems like it’s hitting the rim on the shadow and pushing me. It’s not hitting my body and pushing me

·
Registered
2002 Shadow VLX
103 Posts
Check the tire pressure. Make sure your wheel balancing weight didn't drop off anywhere. Also ensure the axle nuts are tightened to specs. (Not just the front, check the back tires also. Any wobbling on the rear side might make it feel in front while riding).

·
Premium Member
2000 Honda Shadow Spirit VT1100C
3,304 Posts
Hey all I’ll start out by saying this is my second motorcycle I’ve owned and I’ve been riding for about 3 years. I own a Honda shadow Sabre 1100. I just got new tires put on front and back as well as breaks on front and back. The bike rode like it was new for about a week and now it feels like when I’m riding any little wind that hits my front tire makes the bike about wanna go out from under me. Any suggestions?
Yes. Take it back to whoever did the work and tell them they screwed something up big time.

The bike ran perfecly for a week, and now it's running unsafe and dangerously is the clue.

·
Registered
06' VT1100C/99' GL1500C Valkyrie
8,786 Posts